Hanuman Chalisa
Hanuman Chalisa -

What is Nakshatra and how is it important in our life? (नक्षत्र क्या है और यह हमारे जीवन में कैसे महत्वपूर्ण है?)

As the Moon orbits around the Earth, it also crosses a portion of the Sun's orbit at regular intervals. This crossing of classes occurs 28 times a year (sometimes 27 times). These 28 (or 27) cross-sections are called Nakshatras. In simple words, a Nakshatra (or a lunar mansion) is a segment of the Sun's path or ecliptic through which the Moon passes when it orbits around the Earth. Therefore, a total of 28 Nakshatras are defined in Vedic astrology.
The Name of the 28 Nakshatras are as follows:
◉ Ashwini
◉ Bharani
◉ Krittika
◉ Rohini
◉ Mrigashirsha
◉ Ardra
◉ Punarvasu
◉ Pushya
◉ Ashlesha
◉ Magha
◉ Purva Phalguni
◉ Uttara Phalguni
◉ Hasta
◉ Chitra
◉ Swati
◉ Vishakha
◉ Anuradha
◉ Jyeshta
◉ Moola
◉ Purva Ashadha
◉ Uttara Ashadha
◉ Shravana
◉ Dhanishta
◉ Satabhisha
◉ Purva Bhadrapada
◉ Uttara Bhadrapada
◉ Revati

Role of Nakshatras in Hindu Vedic Astrology
In Hindu astrology, Nakshatras play a very important role. Once the child is born, they should be given an auspicious name corresponding to the Nakshatra of the child. This procedure should be seen in which nakshatra the moon is at the time of birth. With this, you will get four different sounds and you will be able to choose one sound from the four which is related to the division of pada or nakshatra. Each Nakshatra has four padas and each pada is of equal width. The Moon will remain in each Nakshatra for about a day.

A Nakshatra shows us the direction of nature's energy flow. Ancient cultures often used it as a part of their calendar or date system.

Nakshatras are specific to Vedic astrology and, as explained, are directly linked to the movement of the Moon. The Moon is often associated with feelings and emotions, in contrast to the Sun, which is more associated with actions than feelings. Hence predictions based on lunar astrology are far more accurate.

नक्षत्र क्या है और यह हमारे जीवन में कैसे महत्वपूर्ण है? हिन्दी में पढ़ें

जैसे ही चंद्रमा पृथ्वी के चारों ओर परिक्रमा करता है, यह भी नियमित अंतराल पर सूर्य की कक्षा के एक हिस्से को पार करता है। कक्षाओं का यह पार करना एक वर्ष में 28 बार (कभी-कभी 27 बार) होता है। इन 28 (या 27) क्रॉस-सेक्शन को नक्षत्र कहा जाता है।
Read Also

Blogs Nakshatra BlogsIndian Astronomy BlogsTithi Blogs

If you love this blogs please like, share or comment!

Bookmark / Save this blogs for future Add To Favorites
* Please share any of your suggestions or ideas with us.

** Please write your any type of feedback or suggestion(s) on our contact us page. Whatever you think, (+) or (-) doesn't metter!

Ghatasthapana 2023

Ghatasthapna will be celebrated on 15th October 2023. It is a ritual followed during the 9-day Navratri festival and Dashain festival. Dashain festival is celebrated in the northeastern states of India and the neighboring country of Nepal. The Ghatasthapna ritual marks the beginning of both the festivals.

Sharadiya Navratri Specials

Sharadiya Navratri is starting from October 15 in the year 2022. Let's know! Some special information, aartis, bhajans, mantras and interesting stories related to this special festival, through quick links ...

12 Month 13 Festivals in Odisha

Odisha is a land full of festivals, There is a saying that, BAARA MASARE TERA PARBA ( 13 festivals in 12 months)

Famous Hindu Temples in Germany

Hindu temples in Germany contribute to the religious and cultural diversity of the country. Hinduism followers of Germany have established temples all over the country. Here, we are sharing with you some of the famous Hindu temples in Germany.

Most Famous Top 10 Hindu Temples in America

America is a country proud of its cultural diversity and many of them are Hindus too. According to national survey data from 2008, there are 2.69 million Hindu citizens in the US so there are many Hindu temples in America (USA). Let us know about the 10 best Hindu temples of America.

Ayudha Puja

Ayudha Puja marks the celebration of the victory of good over evil and the destruction of the demon Mahishasura by Devi Durga. It is celebrated as part of Navratri festival. For Ayudha Puja, Devi Saraswati, Parvati Mata and Lakshmi Devi are worshiped. People worship their tools and weapons, similar to Vishwakarma Puja in South India.

Ten Famous Hindu Temples of Canada

Canada is one of the most secular countries in the world. Hindus have so much influenced the Canadian way of life in a few decades that they are one of the largest communities. There are temple committees across the country that take responsibility for the construction and maintenance of Hindu temples in Canada. Here we have listed the 10 most famous temples in Canada.

Hanuman Chalisa -
Hanuman Chalisa -
Shri Ram Stuti -
Subscribe BhaktiBharat YouTube Channel -
Download BhaktiBharat App