Download Bhakti Bharat APPSawan 2022

Indian Ritus/Seasons (भारतीय ऋतुएँ)

The cycle of change in weather, climate and temperature every year according to the cycle of time is called Ritu in Hindi. The magnitude of the Earth's revolution around the Sun changes the intensity of sunlight reaching the Earth's surface and due to this change, different seasons come on the Earth. Changing seasons is considered necessary for living beings. Today here we will tell you the names of all the seasons and about them in detail.

How many seasons/Ritu’s are there in total?
Talking about all the seasons(ritus), there are a total of six seasons in a year. In this case, the duration of each season is two months. So let us now tell you which are these seasons and by what name these seasons are called in English and Hindi.

Six seasons/Ritus
◉ Vasant -- Spring (Chaitra and Vaishakha)
◉ Grishma -- Summer (Jyestha and Ashadha)
◉ Varsha -- Monsoon (Shravana and Bhadrapada)
◉ Sharad - Autumn (Ashwin and Kartika)
◉ Hemant -- Pre-winter (Margashira and Pushya/Pausha)
◉ Shishir -- Winter (Magha and Phalguna)

Detailed information about the seasons/Ritu’s.
1. Spring Season | Vasant Ritu
Spring Season is called Vasant Ritu in Hindi. Its time lasts from the middle of February to the middle of April. According to the Hindu month, this time remains from Falgun or Chaitra to Vaishakh. In the spring, winter is slowly passing and summer is slowly coming. The weather is the most pleasant during this period, hence the spring season is also called the king of the seasons.

Festival in Vasant | Spring:
◉ Ugadi
◉ Gudi Padwa
◉ Holi
◉ Ram Navami
◉ Hanuman Jayanti

2. Summer Season | Grishma Ritu
Summer is called Grishma Ritu in Hindi. This season lasts from the middle of April to the middle of June. According to the Hindu month, this time lasts from Vaishakh or Jestha to Ashadha. The weather is very hot in the summer season and heatwaves are frequent in the afternoon. This is the reason that children's schools are closed this season. During this period the days become longer than the nights.

Festivals in the Grishma | Summer season.
◉ Akshaya Tritiya
◉ Bhagwan Parshuram Jayanti
◉ Sri Buddha Jayanti
◉ Ganga Dussehra

3. Monsoon Season | Varsha Ritu
Monsoon season means that summer is going in the rainy season and rain means that rain is coming. In summer, this season arrives to bring relief to the earth scorched by the fire of the sun. In this, the sky rains openly. Trees and plants bloom once again in this season. In dry rivers, the water again starts flowing through the water. The rainy season lasts from the middle of June to the middle of August. According to the Hindu month, this time is from Ashadh to Sawan.

Rainy / Varsha season festivals
◉ Sant Kabir Jayanti
◉ Rath Yatra festival Jagannathpuri
◉ Guru Purnima
◉ Solstice (the longest day of the year), also known as Dakshinayan in Hindi, marks the beginning of the rainy season and the end of the summer season.

4. Autumn Season | Sharad Ritu
Autumn Season, which is called Sharad Ritu in Hindi, lasts from the middle of August to the middle of October. According to the Hindi month, this time remains from Bhadon to Ashwin. In autumn the weather is autumn. It is said that in this season old leaves fall from the trees and new leaves come on them.

Festivals in Sharad Ritu
◉ Shri Krishna Janmashtami Vrat
◉ Sharad Navratri begins
◉ Vijaya Dashami

5. Hemant Ritu | Autumn Season
Autumn. The time before the arrival of winter is called Hemant Ritu. Hemant season lasts from the middle of October to the middle of December. According to the Hindu month, this time remains from Kartik to Paush. In this season many big festivals like Dussehra, Diwali, etc. are celebrated in India. In this season, the arrival of winter starts slowly.

Festivals in Hemant Ritu
◉ Ahoi Ashtami fasting
◉ Naraka Chaturdashi
◉ Diwali, Shri Mahalakshmi Puja
◉ Govardhan puja
◉ Bhai Dooj
◉ Gopashtami
◉ Tulsi Vivah
◉ Kartik Purnima, Sri Guru Nanak Jayanti

6. Shishir RItu | Winter
Winter Season means that there is a severe winter in the Shishir Ritu. Blankets and quilts go out in homes. People are often seen tapping their hands on a cigri at night. The winter season lasts from the middle of December to the middle of February. According to the Hindu month, this time is from Magha to Falgun.

Festivals in Shishir Ritu
◉ Lohri festival, Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti
◉ Putrada Ekadashi fasting
◉ Vasant Panchami

Bhakti Bharat has this request from you if you like this article then you must give your valuable suggestion and stay with us.

भारतीय ऋतुएँ हिन्दी में पढ़ें

सभी ऋतुओं की बात करें तो एक वर्ष में कुल छह ऋतुएँ होती हैं। इस मामले में, प्रत्येक मौसम की अवधि दो महीने है।
Read Also

Blogs Ritu BlogsSeason BlogsMonth BlogsMahina Blogs

If you love this blogs please like, share or comment!

Bookmark / Save this blogs for future Add To Favorites
* Please share any of your suggestions or ideas with us.

** Please write your any type of feedback or suggestion(s) on our contact us page. Whatever you think, (+) or (-) doesn't metter!

Janmashtami Specials

Let's find out! Some information related to Shri Krishna Janmashtami, famous hymns and other inspiring facts..

Dahi Handi Festival

The festival Gokulashtami, known as Krishna Janmashtami, celebrates Krishna's birth and Dahi Handi celebration.

ISKCON Ekadashi Calendar 2022

These ekadasi dates are valid only for Vaisnava Sampradaya ISKCON followers | Monday, 8 August 2022 Pavitropana Ekadashi Vrat Katha

Sawan 2022

The month of Shravan is the holiest month of Lord Shiva, during which Sawan Somwar Vrat, Kanvad Yatra and Shivaratri festival are celebrated.

Har Ghar Tiranga

'Har Ghar Tiranga' is a campaign under the aegis of Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav to encourage people to bring the tricolor home and hoist it to mark the 75th year of India's independence.

Contribution of Temples in Indian Freedom Struggle

How could the temple, the main center of the Sanatan tradition, prevent itself from witnessing this unprecedented event? Let us know which temple has contributed to the Indian freedom struggle.

Das Avatars of Bhagwan Shri Vishnu

Bhagwan Vishnu incarnated every time to protect Dharma. Authentic stories of (Das)10 avatars of Bhagwan Shri Vishnu i.e. Dashavatar.

Hanuman ChalisaSavan 2022
Subscribe BhaktiBharat YouTube Channel
Download BhaktiBharat App