Hanuman Chalisa

Narmada Parikrama Yatra (नर्मदा परिक्रमा यात्रा)

Narmada Parikrama Yatra has great importance in Hindu Puranas. Maa Narmada, also known as Rewa River, is the longest west flowing river. It originates from Amarkantak, then enters Gujarat passing through Omkareshwar and joins the Gulf of Khambhat. In order to promote spiritual tourism, the Madhya Pradesh government is taking an innovative initiative of tour package for Maa Narmada Parikrama. The facility of this tour package can be availed from Jabalpur, Indore and Bhopal.

Why is Narmada Yatra important:
Narmadaji is the presiding deity of quietness. Because of her purity and vitality and auspiciousness, the whole world reverently respects and worships her. Narmada Yatra full of mystery and adventure is very important.

When does Narmada Yatra start?
Narmada Parikrama or Yatra is done in two ways. First Narmada Panchkroshi Yatra every month and second Narmada parikrama. Date of Panchkroshi Yatra to be held every month. This journey starts from the pilgrimage cities of Amarkantak, Omkareshwar and Ujjain. It ends where it begins.

Shrines on the banks of the Narmada: There are many shrines located on the banks of the Narmada but here are some of the major ones: Amarkantak, Mandla, Bhedaghat, Hoshangabad, Nemavar, Omkareshwar, Mandleshwar, Maheshwar, Shukleshwar, Bawan Gaj, Shoolpani, Garudeshwar, Shukratirtha, Ankeshwar, Karnali, Chandod, Shukeshwar, Vyastirtha, Anasuyamai Tapa Sthal, Kanjetha Shakuntala Putra Bharat Sthal, Sinor, Angareshwar, Dhayadi Kund and finally Bhrigu-Kachchh or Bhrigu-Tirtha and Vimleshwar Mahadev Tirtha.

Narmada Yatra Parikrama Marg
Amarkantak, Mai Ki Bagiya to Narmada Kund, Mandla, Jabalpur, Bhedaghat, Barmanghat, Patighat, Magrol, Joshipur, Chhapner, Nemawar, Narmada Sagar, Pamakheda, Dhavrikund, Omkareshwar, Balkeshwar, Indore, Mandleshwar, Maheshwar, Khalghat, Chikhrala, Dharmarai, Katarkheda, Shoolpadi Jhari, Hastisangam, Chhapeshwar, Sardar Sarovar, Garudeshwar, Chandod, Bharuch.

After this return via Bimleshwar, Koteshwar, Golden Bridge, Bulbulkand, Ramkund, Barwani, Omkareshwar, Khandwa, Hoshangabad, Sadiya, Burman, Bargi, Triveni Sangam, Maharajpur, Mandla, Dindori and then Amarkantak via Pondi.

Rules of Narmada Parikrama
1. Take bath daily in Narmada ji.
2. Eat with devotion.
3. Keep restraint on speech.
4. It is appropriate for Parikrama residents to keep reciting Gita, Ramayana etc. everyday.
5. Before starting the parikrama, make a resolution in Narmadaji.
6. Don't do parikrama in Chaturmas. From Devshayani Ashada Shukla Ekadashi to Kartik Shukla Ekadashi, all householders should fast for Chaturmas. The residents of Narmada Pradakshina do it for three months from Dussehra to Vijayadashi.
7. Observe the fast of Vanprasthi, follow celibacy completely.
8. When the parikrama is completed, go to any one place and offer water after anointing Bhagwan Shankarji.
9. Be sure to give Dakshina to Brahmins, Sadhus, visitors, girls also, then take blessings.

In the end, ask forgiveness from Narmada Ji for the mistakes.

नर्मदा परिक्रमा यात्रा हिन्दी में पढ़ें

हिंदू पुराणों में नर्मदा परिक्रमा यात्रा का बहुत महत्व है। मा नर्मदा, जिसे रीवा नदी के नाम से भी जाना जाता है, पश्चिम की ओर बहने वाली सबसे लंबी नदी है। यह अमरकंटक से निकलती है, फिर ओंकारेश्वर से गुजरती हुई गुजरात में प्रवेश करती है और खंभात की खाड़ी में मिल जाती है।
Read Also

Blogs Narmada Parikrama BlogsNarmada River BlogsNarmada Yatra BlogsPanchkroshi Yatra BlogsNarmada Yatra Marg BlogsMadhyapradesh Blogs

If you love this blogs please like, share or comment!

Bookmark / Save this blogs for future Add To Favorites
* Please share any of your suggestions or ideas with us.

** Please write your any type of feedback or suggestion(s) on our contact us page. Whatever you think, (+) or (-) doesn't metter!

Chaitra Navratri Specials 2023

The nine-day Navratri festival, fasting, chanting, worshiping, Bhandare, Jagaran, etc., take place with great enthusiasm by the devotees of the Mata Durga. Navratri Start From 22 March - 30 March 2023

Chaitra Navratri 2023 Vrat Foods and Benefits

The Pavitra festival of Navratri is dedicated to Maa Durga. This is a very important festival of Hindu religion. Chaitra Navratri 2023 is starting from 22nd March and will continue till 30th March. If you are thinking of fasting for the entire 9 days of Navratri, then here are some snacks, fruits and food items that you can consume during Navratri. These foods provide your body with the right amount of proteins, carbohydrates and vitamins as per its requirement.

Ganeshotsav 2023

Lets know some related information, famous hymns and other inspiring facts related to Ganeshotsav..

Famous Shiva Temple outside India

Bhagwan Shiva has many forms and is worshiped outside India as well. He is worshiped as a main deity by the people of India and Nepal, he is also worshiped as an important aspect of Hinduism. Apart from Shiva temples in India, there are many Shiva temples outside India as well, seeing which you will be surprised.

Bhadrapada Maas

Bhadrapada maas is the sixth lunar month in the Hindu calendar. Which is also known as Bhadra or Bhadrapada or Bhado or Bhadrav. According to the Gregorian calendar, the month of Bhadrapada falls in August and September. In the national civil calendar of India, Bhadra is the sixth month of the year. In Vedic astrology, Bhadra begins with the Sun's entry into Leo and is usually the fifth month of the year.

2023 Spring Equinox | March Equinox

The March equinox is the Basant (spring) equinox in the Northern Hemisphere and the Autumnal (fall) equinox in the Southern Hemisphere. In the Northern Hemisphere, the March equinox is called the spring equinox. The vernal equinox in the Northern Hemisphere occurs approximately on March 20 or 21, when the Sun crosses the celestial equator going north.

Chaitra Navratri Ghatasthapana

Every year Chaitra Navratri starts from the Pratipada date of Shukla Paksha of Chaitra month. In these 9 days of Navratri, initially 9 major forms of Maa Durga are worshiped.

Durga Chalisa - Hanuman Chalisa -
Subscribe BhaktiBharat YouTube Channel
Download BhaktiBharat App