Hanuman Chalisa
Ganesh Aarti Bhajan -

What is the meaning of Panchang? (पंचांग का अर्थ क्या है?)

In Hindu Calendar Panchang is an essential part, which follows traditional units of Hindu rituals, and presents important tithi’s and calculates in a tabulated form. Panchang is always used for Jyotish shastra too.
The Panchang is mainly made up of five parts. These five parts are Tithi, Nakshatra, Var, Yoga and Karan. Here in daily panchang, you get information about auspicious time, Rahukal, sunrise and sunset time, date, Karan, constellation, position of Sun and lunar planet, Hindu month and aspect etc.

Five parts of Panchang: Tithi, Var, Nakshatra, Yoga, Karan:

Tithi: According to Hindu period calculation, the time it takes for 'lunar inclinations' to move 12 degrees above the 'sun line' is called the tithi. Tithi names - Pratipada, Dwitiya, Tritiya, Chaturthi, Panchami, Shashthi, Saptami, Ashtami, Navami, Dashami, Ekadashi, Dwadashi, Trayodashi, Chaturdashi, Amavasya / Poornima.

Nakshatra: A star cluster in the sky circle is called Nakshatra. It consists of 27 Nakshatras and nine planets are owned by these Nakshatras. Names of 27 Nakshatras - Ashwin Nakshatra, Bharani Nakshatra, Kritika Nakshatra, Rohini Nakshatra, Mrigashira Nakshatra, Ardra Nakshatra, Punavasu Nakshatra, Pushya Nakshatra, Ashlesha Nakshatra, Magha Nakshatra, Purva Phalphaguni Nakshatra, UttaraphalguniNakshatra, Hasta Nakshatra, Chitra Nakshatra, Swati Nakshatra, Visakha Nakshatra, Anuradha Nakshatra, Jyeshtha Nakshatra, Moola Nakshatra, Purvashada Nakshatra, Uttarashadha Nakshatra, Shravan Nakshatra, Ganda Nakshatra, Shatabhisha Nakshatra, Purvabhadrapada Nakshatra, Uttarabhadra Nakshatra, Uttarabhadra Nakshatra.

Var: Var means day. There are seven heads in a week. These are named after the seven warren planets - Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday.

Yoga: Like the constellation, there are 27 types of yoga. It counts special calculations for the separating distance of the Sun and Moon.

Karan: There are two Karanas on a date. In the first half of a date and in the latter part of a date. There are a total of 11 Karanas whose names are as follows - Bava, Balava, Kaulava, Taitil, Gar, Vanij, Vishti, Shakuni, Chatushpad, Nag and Kistughan. Vishti Karan is called Bhadra and auspicious work in Bhadra is considered taboo.

The basic purpose of Hindu Panchang is for selecting auspicious moments to check various Hindu festivals and auspicious Muhurta for different reasons.

पंचांग का अर्थ क्या है? हिन्दी में पढ़ें

हिंदू कैलेंडर में पंचांग एक अनिवार्य हिस्सा है, जो हिंदू रीति-रिवाजों की पारंपरिक इकाइयों का पालन करता है, और महत्वपूर्ण तीथियां प्रस्तुत करता है और एक सारणीबद्ध रूप में गणना करता है।
Read Also
Panchang in 2023

Monday, 23 January 2023 01:51 PM
Friday, 27 January 2023 06:37 PM

Monday, 20 February 2023 01:14 AM
Friday, 24 February 2023 03:44 AM

Sunday, March 19, 2023 11:17 AM
Thursday, March 23, 2023 2:08 PM

Saturday, April 15, 2023 6:44 PM
Wednesday, April 19, 2023 11:53 PM

Saturday, May 13, 2023 12:18 AM
Wednesday, May 17, 2023 7:39 AM

Friday, June 9, 2023 6:02 AM
Tuesday, June 13, 2023 1:32 PM

Thursday, July 6, 2023 1:38 PM
Monday, July 10, 2023 6:59 PM

Wednesday, August 2, 2023 11:26 PM
Monday, 7 August 2023 1:43 AM

Wednesday, 30 August 2023 10:19 AM
Sunday, 3 September 2023 10:38 AM

Tuesday, 26 September 2023 8:28 PM
Saturday, 30 September 2023 9:08 PM

Tuesday, 24 October 2023 4:23 AM
Saturday, 28 October 2023 7:31 AM

Monday, 20 November 2023 10:07 AM
Friday, 24 November 2023 4:01 PM

Sunday, 17 December 2023 3:45 PM
Thursday, 21 December 2023 10:09 PM

Blogs Panchang BlogsHindu Panchang BlogsHindu Rituals Blogs

If you love this blogs please like, share or comment!

Bookmark / Save this blogs for future Add To Favorites
* Please share any of your suggestions or ideas with us.

** Please write your any type of feedback or suggestion(s) on our contact us page. Whatever you think, (+) or (-) doesn't metter!

Ghatasthapana 2023

Ghatasthapna will be celebrated on 15th October 2023. It is a ritual followed during the 9-day Navratri festival and Dashain festival. Dashain festival is celebrated in the northeastern states of India and the neighboring country of Nepal. The Ghatasthapna ritual marks the beginning of both the festivals.

Sharadiya Navratri Specials

Sharadiya Navratri is starting from October 15 in the year 2022. Let's know! Some special information, aartis, bhajans, mantras and interesting stories related to this special festival, through quick links ...

12 Month 13 Festivals in Odisha

Odisha is a land full of festivals, There is a saying that, BAARA MASARE TERA PARBA ( 13 festivals in 12 months)

Famous Hindu Temples in Germany

Hindu temples in Germany contribute to the religious and cultural diversity of the country. Hinduism followers of Germany have established temples all over the country. Here, we are sharing with you some of the famous Hindu temples in Germany.

Most Famous Top 10 Hindu Temples in America

America is a country proud of its cultural diversity and many of them are Hindus too. According to national survey data from 2008, there are 2.69 million Hindu citizens in the US so there are many Hindu temples in America (USA). Let us know about the 10 best Hindu temples of America.

Ayudha Puja

Ayudha Puja marks the celebration of the victory of good over evil and the destruction of the demon Mahishasura by Devi Durga. It is celebrated as part of Navratri festival. For Ayudha Puja, Devi Saraswati, Parvati Mata and Lakshmi Devi are worshiped. People worship their tools and weapons, similar to Vishwakarma Puja in South India.

Ten Famous Hindu Temples of Canada

Canada is one of the most secular countries in the world. Hindus have so much influenced the Canadian way of life in a few decades that they are one of the largest communities. There are temple committees across the country that take responsibility for the construction and maintenance of Hindu temples in Canada. Here we have listed the 10 most famous temples in Canada.

Hanuman Chalisa -
Hanuman Chalisa -
Shri Ram Stuti -
Subscribe BhaktiBharat YouTube Channel -
Download BhaktiBharat App